Asset Management Railway

Benefit from asset-related data as a basis for decision making. The availability of your assets will be increased significantly by integrating this data into the decision making process.

Customers around the world rely on our software solutions
Customer reference Customer reference Logo of Innofreight Customer reference

Life cycle file rolling stock

With Asset Biography, you always have the focus on your vehicles.

Asset Biography provides a complete life cycle record for each of your assets. What makes it unique is that it is not limited to maintenance history, but includes further information about the rail vehicle: It provides a holistic view, meaning 360°, of the technical, logistical and commercial parameters of the vehicle on 365 days a year.

Rail Asset not only enables the management of vehicles, but also of individual components. In order to predict the service life of wheelsets as well and to identify the need for wheelsets on fleet level, we recommend the extension module “Wheelset Management”.

More about wheelset management

ECM conformity

Rail Asset is designed to primarily meet ECM 3 standards and support the entire maintenance process with interfaces to ECM 4 and ECM 2.

Download Brochure
Complete life cycle file through asset biography.

Key Benefits

Conformity with Entity in Charge of Maintenance

ECM 3 compliance:
Proper maintenance and its documentation

Optimal deployment planning

Excellent deployment and utilization planning through knowledge of the status and condition of the vehicle

Get control over your processes

Complete visibility and control of usage and productivity through a comprehensive asset biography

Comprehensive biography of the asset

The entire asset biography is always accessible

Complete transparency about the condition of the vehicle

The asset condition data is recorded in the asset biography

Comprehensive damage and maintenance management

The software functions promote comprehensive damage and maintenance management

Software Features

Efficient shunting

Planning of workshop order

The software supports Asset Managers in planning workshop orders. The ordering process is comparable to an online shop. The workshop order is based on the stabling schedule. Not only several vehicles can be assigned to one order, also preventive and corrective maintenance notifications can be combined.
The software displays the workshops that have the appropriate certification and capacity for maintenance activity.

Series management

Series management

Concrete data and process instructions for the individual vehicle series are available through ECM2 interfaces. This data provides the basis for your maintenance strategies.

Component management

All installation and removal activities of components are logged and time-stamped to ensure the traceability of components.
From the vehicle‘s point of view, this results in an installation image at any given time and from the point of view of the individual component, an installation history. The whole procedure also applies to safety-relevant components.

Software Wheelset Management

Wheelset management

The Wheelset Management is a sub-module of Rail Asset.
High-precision measurement data is linked to the software and thus predictions of the wheel sets‘ life cycles are made. Not only does this make your business more efficient, it also ensures a high level of railway safety.

Warranty monitor

Warranty monitor

Based on the warranty period specified in the master data, it can be determined whether the vehicle or component is still under manufacturer‘s warranty. With this function, existing warranty claims against the manufacturer are not disregarded.

integrated Workshop portal

Integrated workshop portal

The integrated workshop portal makes the exchange of information between Asset Manager and external workshops much easier and faster. Operational approvals or documentation are handled by the workshop in the software. This gives asset managers more transparency regarding maintenance activities. In addition, no manual entries by the asset manager are required, as these are done by the workshop. No interfaces are created between client and workshop. The workshop is stored in the system as a user and has access to necessary data.

Predefined series (templates)

Predefined series (templates)

The predefined templates provide a basic structure of the data that must be managed as a minimum. They give an indication of how the rolling stock is technical built and which components are included. These templates ensure the consistency and integrity of the data.

Provisioning
Process

Asset
Demand

Right planning

The software supports you on the one hand in demand planning of vehicles and on the other hand also in planning spare parts. Key figures provide you with information on capacity requirements and available capacity. It therefore forms the basis for further decisions, such as purchase, hire, rentals, etc.

1
Asset
Provisioning

Reliable deployment

With our software you always know the availability of your vehicles, which makes planning much easier. It is thus possible for you to guarantee a smooth and timely provision of the vehicles.

2
Operational
Handling

Know Your Asset

All relevant data on the vehicle and the individual components are stored in the software. Upcoming maintenance dates are displayed. Asset managers are therefore able to carry out a foresighted deployment planning.

The software also offers the possibility of integrating sensors to reaslise automatic machine data acquisition.

3
Commercial
Handling

Accounting made easy

The software not only provides condition data of the assets, but also KPIs such as performance or production key figures.

The implementation of an interface to ERP systems makes the provision of accounting data possible.

4

Right planning

The software supports you on the one hand in demand planning of vehicles and on the other hand also in planning spare parts. Key figures provide you with information on capacity requirements and available capacity. It therefore forms the basis for further decisions, such as purchase, hire, rentals, etc.

Reliable deployment

With our software you always know the availability of your vehicles, which makes planning much easier. It is thus possible for you to guarantee a smooth and timely provision of the vehicles.

Know Your Asset

All relevant data on the vehicle and the individual components are stored in the software. Upcoming maintenance dates are displayed. Asset managers are therefore able to carry out a foresighted deployment planning.

The software also offers the possibility of integrating sensors to reaslise automatic machine data acquisition.

Accounting made easy

The software not only provides condition data of the assets, but also KPIs such as performance or production key figures.

The implementation of an interface to ERP systems makes the provision of accounting data possible.

Are you also interested in workshop solutions? Then visit our Rail Workshop product page.

Go to Rail Workshop
Boom-Logo

“We can offer services far beyond the standard functions of regular maintenance software with our standard interfaces for various measurement systems as e.g. NextSense or Dr.Wehrhahn. Measurement values are automatically acquired and used for the evaluation of wear and defects.”

Product Manager: Natascha Man
Natascha Man
Product Manager Rail Solutions, Boom Software AG
ÖBB Logo

"With rail solutions and its function of mobile production data acquisition, nothing stands in the way of a complete digitalization of the maintenance of rail vehicles and their order processing. With Rail Solutions you are optimally prepared for the paperless age".

Bernhard Labenbacher
Bernhard Labenbacher
Senior Business Analyst & Senior IT Projektleiter, ÖBB-Technische Services GmbH
Logo of T-Systems

“It is important for us to have a competent partner for the processing of international projects, a partner whose solutions can adapt flexibly and easily to the different frameworks and complexity levels of our customers’ projects. Boom has definitely become a qualified partner for our projects on account of this and the construction of software for multinational requirements such as multi-language support or the depiction of corporate structures.”

T-Systems: Manfred Bock
Manfred Bock
Global Industry Leader Rail, T-Systems International GmbH
Logo of RCG

“Rail Solutions is optimized for our requirements and offers functions at all levels of our vehicle maintenance processes. Especially the functions in wheel-set management have supported us in building one of the most modern wheel-set reprocessing centers in Europe.”

Michael Fladenhofer
Prozess-Consulting, Rail Cargo Austria AG
Logo of Nextsense

“The data collected by our measurement instruments are promptly available to our customers for analysis with the Calipri-Explorer, which we developed together with Boom Software.”

Clemens Gasser
Geschäftsführer, Nextsense GmbH
Innofreight Solutions GmbH

„The possibility of integrating various interfaces, such as to BMD systems, ensures smooth interaction between the applications, making Boom Rail Asset Management an even more comprehensive tool that significantly supports us in meeting ECM-compliant documentation requirements."

Quality Manager
Wolfgang Seidl
Quality Manager
Focus on
Rail
Blog
Bettina
Bettina
ECM REGULATION 2019/779: IT'S GETTING SERIOUS
Post from 7. June 2022

The new ECM Regulation (ECM (EU) 2019/779) came into force in June 2020. In the course of this, companies were offered a transition period, which now ends on June 16, 2022. More than 700 companies have already been certified since then, or have renewed or changed their certification.

More
Bettina
Bettina
With BOOM Rail Solutions to seamless, ECM-compliant documentation
Post from 19. May 2022

The new, modern locomotive workshop LOCMASTA in Gramatneusiedl received the ECM certificate for the maintenance delivery function ECM 4 on April 8, 2022 and is now about to be officially commissioned. In the interview, they revealed what challenges a "newcomer" has to face in the ECM certification process and how they master them through digitalization.

More
Bettina
Bettina
Significant relief in the area of ECM with Boom Rail Solutions
Post from 25. October 2021

Innofreight Solutions GmbH develops customized, innovative wagons, containers, and unloading systems for rail transport companies. Around 2,000 InnoWagons and more than 15,000 containers are in use throughout Europe. Some of these are sold to customers, others are leased. However, compliance with the ECM regulation must be guaranteed in both cases.

More

Asset Management Bahn

Rail Asset unterstützt Sie einerseits bei der Steigerung der Verfügbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit Ihrer Fahrzeugflotte und andererseits bei der Senkung der Instandhaltungskosten. Anhand der Asset-Biografie kennen Sie den Zustand eines jeden Fahrzeuges und können so optimale Entscheidungen treffen.

Kunden auf der ganzen Welt vertrauen auf unsere Softwarelösungen
Logo von ÖBB Logo von CFL Logo von Innofreight Logo von DB

Lebensakte Schienenfahrzeug

Mit der Asset-Biografie haben Sie Ihre Fahrzeuge stets im Blick.

Die Asset-Biografie bietet eine vollständige Lebenszyklusakte für jedes Ihrer Assets. Was sie einzigartig macht, ist, dass sie sich nicht auf die Wartungshistorie beschränkt, sondern weitere Informationen über das Schienenfahrzeug beinhaltet: Sie bietet an 365 Tagen im Jahr einen ganzheitlichen Blick, das heißt 360°, auf die technischen, logistischen und kommerziellen Parameter des Fahrzeuges.

Rail Asset ermöglicht nicht nur die Verwaltung von Fahrzeugen, sondern auch von einzelnen Komponenten. Um auch die Lebensdauer von Radsätzen vorherzusagen und den Bedarf an Radsätzen auf Flottenebene zu ermitteln, empfehlen wir Ihnen das Erweiterungsmodul „Radsatzmanagement“.

Mehr zum Radsatzmanagement

ECM-Konformität

Rail Asset ist so konzipiert, dass es primär die ECM 3-Standards erfüllt und mit Schnittstellen zu ECM 4 und ECM 2 den gesamten Instandhaltungsprozess unterstützt.

Download Broschüre
vollständige Lebenszyklusakte durch Asset-Biografie

Key Benefits

Sicherstellung der ECM-Konformität

ECM 3-Konformität:
Ordnungsmäßige Instandhaltung und dessen Dokumentation

Ausgezeichnete Einsatz- und Nutzungsplanung

Ausgezeichnete Einsatz- und Nutzungsplanung durch Kenntnis von Status und Zustand des Fahrzeugs

Absolute Kontrolle über den gesamten Prozess

Vollständige Transparenz und Kontrolle von Nutzung und Produktivität durch eine umfassende Asset Biografie

Gesamte Asset-Biografie auf einen Knopfdruck

Die gesamte Asset-Biografie ist stets abrufbar

Vollständige Transparenz des Zustandes des Assets

Die Asset-Zustandsdaten sind in der Asset Biografie erfasst

Umfassendes Schadens- und Instandhaltungsmanagement

Die Softwarefunktionen fördern ein umfassendes Schadens- und Instandhaltungsmanagement

Funktionen der Software

Effiziente Werkstattabstellplanung

Werkstattabstellplanung

Die Software unterstützt Asset Manager bei der Planung von Werkstattaufträgen. Der Bestellvorgang ist vergleichbar mit einem Online-Shop. Die Werkstattbestellung richtet sich nach der Abstellplanung. Einem Auftrag können nicht nur mehrere Fahrzeuge zugeordnet werden, sondern es können auch Meldungen zur präventiven und korrektiven Instandhaltung kombiniert werden. Die Software zeigt die Werkstätten an, die über die entsprechende Zertifizierung und Kapazität für die Wartungsaktivitäten verfügen.

Serienmanagement in Rail Asset

Serienmanagement

Konkrete Daten und Prozessanweisungen für die einzelnen Fahrzeugreihen sind über ECM2-Schnittstellen verfügbar. Diese Daten bilden die Grundlage für Ihre Instandhaltungsstrategien.

Komponentenmanagement

Alle Ein- und Ausbauaktivitäten von Komponenten werden protokolliert und mit einem Zeitstempel versehen, dadurch wird die Rückverfolgbarkeit der Komponenten gewährleistet.
Aus Sicht des Fahrzeugs ergibt sich daraus ein Einbaubild zu einem gewissen Zeitpunkt und aus Sicht der einzelnen Komponente eine Einbauhistorie. Dieses Vorgehen gilt auch für sicherheitsrelevante Komponenten.

Überwachung des Zustandes der Radsätze

Radsatzmanagement

Das Radsatzmanagement ist ein Zusatzmodul von Rail Asset. Hochpräzise Messdaten werden mit der Software verknüpft, so werden Vorhersagen über die Lebensdauer der Radsätze getroffen. Dies macht Ihr Unternehmen nicht nur effizienter, sondern gewährleistet auch ein hohes Maß an Bahnsicherheit.

Gewährleistungsüberwachung

Gewährleistungsüberwachung

Anhand der in den Stammdaten angegebenen Garantiezeit kann ermittelt werden, ob das Fahrzeug oder die Komponente noch unter der Herstellergarantie steht. Mit dieser Funktion werden bestehende Gewährleistungsansprüche gegenüber dem Hersteller nicht außer Acht gelassen.

Integriertes Werkstättenportal

Integriertes Werkstättenportal

Das integrierte Werkstattportal ermöglicht den Austausch von Informationen zwischen Asset Manager und externen Werkstätten viel einfacher und schneller. Betriebsfreigaben oder Dokumentationen werden von der Werkstatt in der Software abgewickelt. Dadurch erhalten Asset Manager mehr Transparenz hinsichtlich der Instandhaltungsaktivitäten. Darüber hinaus sind keine manuellen Eingaben durch den Asset Manager erforderlich, da diese von der Werkstatt vorgenommen werden. Es werden keine Schnittstellen zwischen Kunde und Werkstatt geschaffen. Die Werkstatt wird als Benutzer im System gespeichert und hat Zugang zu den notwendigen Daten.

Vordefinierte Serien

Vordefinierte Serien (Templates)

Die vordefinierten Vorlagen bieten eine Grundstruktur der Daten, die mindestens verwaltet werden müssen. Sie geben einen Hinweis darauf, wie die Lokomotive technisch aufgebaut ist und welche Komponenten enthalten sind. Diese Vorlagen gewährleisten die Durchgängigkeit der Daten.

Bereitstellungs
Prozess

Asset
Bedarfsmanagement

Richtig planen

Die Software unterstützt sie bei der Bedarfsplanung von Fahrzeugen aber auch von Ersatzteilen. Kennzahlen liefern Ihnen Angaben zum Kapazitätsbedarf und zum Kapazitätsangebot. Es bildet daher die Basis für weitere Entscheidungen, wie zum Beispiel Kauf, Anmietungen, Vermietungen, etc.

1
Asset
Bereitstellung

Zuverlässige Bereitstellung

Mit unserer Software kennen Sie immer die Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Fahrzeuge, was die Planung erheblich vereinfacht. Es ist Ihnen so möglich, eine reibungslose und rechtzeitige Bereitstellung der Fahrzeuge zu garantieren.

2
Operative
Abwicklung

Kennen Sie Ihr Asset

In der Software werden alle relevanten Daten zum Fahrzeug und zu den einzelnen Komponenten gespeichert. Bevorstehende Wartungstermine werden Ihnen angezeigt. Asset Manager sind daher in der Lage, eine vorausschauende Einsatzplanung  durchzuführen.

Ebenso bietet die Software die Möglichkeit der Integration von Sensoren, um eine automatische Maschinendatenerfassung zu realisieren.

3
Kommerzielle
Abwicklung

Verrechnung einfach gemacht

Die Software liefert nicht nur Zustandsdaten der Assets, sondern auch KPIs wie zum Beispiel Leistungs- oder Produktionskennzahlen.

Die Implementierung von Schnittstellen zu ERP Systemen macht die Bereitstellung von Abrechnungsdaten möglich.

4

Richtig planen

Die Software unterstützt sie bei der Bedarfsplanung von Fahrzeugen aber auch von Ersatzteilen. Kennzahlen liefern Ihnen Angaben zum Kapazitätsbedarf und zum Kapazitätsangebot. Es bildet daher die Basis für weitere Entscheidungen, wie zum Beispiel Kauf, Anmietungen, Vermietungen, etc.

Zuverlässige Bereitstellung

Mit unserer Software kennen Sie immer die Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Fahrzeuge, was die Planung erheblich vereinfacht. Es ist Ihnen so möglich, eine reibungslose und rechtzeitige Bereitstellung der Fahrzeuge zu garantieren.

Kennen Sie Ihr Asset

In der Software werden alle relevanten Daten zum Fahrzeug und zu den einzelnen Komponenten gespeichert. Bevorstehende Wartungstermine werden Ihnen angezeigt. Asset Manager sind daher in der Lage, eine vorausschauende Einsatzplanung  durchzuführen.

Ebenso bietet die Software die Möglichkeit der Integration von Sensoren, um eine automatische Maschinendatenerfassung zu realisieren.

Verrechnung einfach gemacht

Die Software liefert nicht nur Zustandsdaten der Assets, sondern auch KPIs wie zum Beispiel Leistungs- oder Produktionskennzahlen.

Die Implementierung von Schnittstellen zu ERP Systemen macht die Bereitstellung von Abrechnungsdaten möglich.

Interessieren Sie sich auch für Werkstattlösungen? Dann besuchen Sie unsere Produktseite Rail Workshop.

Weiter zu Rail Workshop
Logo von ÖBB

"Mit Rail Solutions und der Funktion der mobilen Betriebsdatenerfassung steht einer kompletten Digitalisierung der Instandhaltung von Schienenfahrzeugen und deren Auftragsabwicklung nichts mehr im Weg. Mit Rail Solutions ist man für das papierlose Zeitalter optimal vorbereitet."

Bernhard Labenbacher
Bernhard Labenbacher
Senior Business Analyst & Senior IT Projektleiter, ÖBB-Technische Services GmbH
Logo von RCG

"Die Software bietet Funktionen auf allen Ebenen unserer Fahrzeug-Instandhaltungsprozesse und ist auf unsere Bedürfnisse abgestimmt. Besonders die Funktionen im Radsatzmanagement haben uns unterstützt, eines der modernsten Radsatzaufarbeitungszentren in Europa aufzubauen."

Michael Fladenhofer
Prozess-Consulting, Rail Cargo Austria AG
Logo von Boom

"Mit unseren Standardschnittstellen zu verschiedenen Messsystemen von z.B. NextSense oder Dr. Wehrhahn können wir Leistungen weit über die Standardfunktionen einer Instandhaltungssoftware hinaus anbieten. Die Messdaten werden automatisch übernommen und für Verschleiß- und Mängelbewertung sowie auch für Trendanalysen für die prädiktive Instandhaltung herangezogen."

Product Manager: Natascha Man
Natascha Man
Product Manager Rail Solutions, Boom Software AG
Logo von T-Systems

"Bei der Abwicklung unserer internationalen Projekte ist es für uns wichtig, dass wir einen kompetenten Partner haben, dessen Lösungen sich flexibel und einfach an unterschiedliche Rahmenbedingungen und Komplexitätsgrade der Projekte unserer Kunden anpassen. Dies zusammen mit der Auslegung der Software auf multinationale Anforderungen, wie Mehrsprachigkeit oder Abbildung von Konzernstrukturen, hat Boom als Partner für unsere Projekte absolut qualifiziert."

T-Systems: Manfred Bock
Manfred Bock
Global Industry Leader Rail, T-Systems International GmbH
Kooperationspartner Nextsense

"Mit dem mit Boom Software gemeinsam entwickelten Calipri-Explorer stehen die von unseren Messgeräten gesammelten Daten unseren Kunden schnell und einfach zur Analyse zur Verfügung."

Clemens Gasser
Geschäftsführer, Nextsense GmbH
Innofreight Solutions GmbH

„Die Möglichkeit über die Einbindung von diversen Schnittstellen, wie beispielsweise zu BMD-Systemen, gewährleistet die reibungslose Interaktion zwischen den Anwendungen und macht so aus Boom Rail Asset Management ein noch umfangreicheres Tool, das uns wesentlich beim Nachkommen der ECM-konformen Dokumentationspflicht unterstützt."

Quality Manager
Wolfgang Seidl
Quality Manager
Fokus auf
Bahn
Blog
Project Manager: Katharina Moitzi
Katharina
Assetmanagement schreibt man mit “D” wie Daten.
Beitrag vom 26. Mai 2021

Moderne Instandhaltung muss für die MitarbeiterInnen Zustandsaussagen über das Fahrzeug, Instandhaltungsempfehlungen und Prognosen liefern. Nur so ist ein möglichst effizientes und wettbewerbsfähiges Arbeiten realisierbar.

Mehr
CEO: Bora Man
Bora
Gut vernetzt durch ganz Europa mit innovativen Instandhaltungslösungen
Beitrag vom 17. Juni 2021

Bei grenzüberschreitenden Fahrten eines Schienenfahrzeuges kann im Fall von technischen Problemen ein Werkstattbesuch bei einer externen Werkstatt im Ausland notwendig sein. Die Softwarelösungen von BOOM Software ermöglichen einen schnellen und unkomplizierten Austausch von Informationen zwischen Asset Manager und der externen Werkstätte.

Mehr
Project Manager: Katharina Moitzi
Katharina
Radsatzmanagement von Morgen (part 2)
Beitrag vom 14. September 2021

Live-Daten aus dem Betrieb von Radsätzen tragen wesentlich zur Wahl der richtigen Instandhaltungsstrategie und zur Bedarfsplanung bei.

Mehr