Modular Software for Railway

Buy only the modules you actually need!
The Boom Rail Solutions product portfolio consists of sophisticated standard modules that support you in your maintenance task. The modules are tailored to the needs of a wide range of users and are adapted to individual operational processes.

Customers around the world rely on our software solutions
Customer reference Customer reference Logo of Innofreight Customer reference
Modular structure of Boom's rail software

Software for rail companies

The Boom Rail Solutions have been developed specifically for the rail industry and in compliance with international norms and standards.
The goal of Boom Rail Solutions is to cover the entire life cycle of a rail vehicle with the whole set of modules. Therefore, we have created a seamless multidimensional continuity across all modules.

The advantage that results for you: You manage your assets in one solution. As a result, all data is available to you in one system, which increases transparency.

Keeping your assets in focus

We provide you with a 360° view on your vehicles 365 days a year.

Do you know the number of vehicles in your company and what condition each of them is in? Our software solution provides you with this and even more information.

With the so-called asset biography, the complete life cycle of an asset is displayed. It records and stores all the vehicle’s technical, logistical and commercial parameters, providing a 360-degree view of the vehicle and its components.

With the asset biography and the simultaneous seamless continuity of all our modules, we even go one step further and provide you with the tool to create a digital twin of your asset. By using our modules, all data required for a digital twin is stored chronologically and logically linked.

Are you interested in the Digital Twin? Learn more about it from us.

More about the Digital Twin

Our strength:
"We talk rail" all the way through

No other company combines industry know-how and software know-how in the same way.

Brochure Rail Solutions
365d/360° view of asset

We talk rail – and so do our Rail Solutions

Rail transport is becoming increasingly important, particularly because it is environmentally friendly and safe. Rail is therefore not without reason considered to be the crucial backbone for passenger and freight transport. Nevertheless, serious accidents sometimes occur in rail transport as well, due not only to human error but also to material defects. To ensure that the safety level on the railways remains the same or becomes even higher, regular maintenance of the equipment and training of the personnel are essential. Everyone involved must do their part, as this is the only way to ensure safe operation.

 

Data: The nuts and bolts of proper maintenance.

The condition of equipment is measured by data. However, it is important not only to store this data, but to work with it. The question shouldn’t be “Who owns the data?”, but rather “How can WE use the data to COLLECTIVELY ensure greater safety and innovation?”.

With our Boom Rail Solutions we create a bridge between manufacturer, operator, owner and workshop. The data generated over the entire life cycle of a vehicle converges in one place and creates benefits for all parties involved.

Standard Rail Solutions

The Boom Rail Solutions are modular in design and range
from workshop management to asset management, engineering and to parts of fleet management.

Rail Workshop

Rail Workshop

Increase the productivity of your core business with Rail Workshop. This software solution optimizes your workshop processes through comprehensive transparency and control, thus reducing the lead time per vehicle.

More about Rail Workshop
Rail Asset

Rail Asset

Avoid downtime and thus increase the availability of your vehicles. Take advantage of a complete lifecycle file that goes far beyond maintenance history for every asset in your company: Asset biographies make it possible.

More about Rail Asset
Radsatzmanagement

Wheelset Management

Ensure proper monitoring of rolling stock wheelsets, as well as optimal management and documentation of their maintenance throughout thev entire product life cycle. Wheelset management has been designed to support you in optimal demand planning at fleet level.

More about Wheelset Management
New possibilities through our standard software solutions

Rail Engineering

Centralize the management and administration of maintenance specifications and easily share them with asset managers and workshops.
In the same system you can receive maintenance reports from asset managers and workshops

More about Rail Engineering

Rail software out of the box

The focus of the Boom Rail Solutions is on simplification, standardization and scalability. Our customers only purchase the modules they need for their business and only for those vehicles that are managed with Boom Rail Solutions.

Out of the box solution

Do you have special requirements that standard software cannot meet? Our experts will be glad to advise you and find the right solution together with you.

You can find more information on our page “Custom Solutions”.

Go to Custom Solutions
CFL reference story

From planning to operative execution and complete documentation, everything will be controlled in future by the BMM.

Bettina Lamprecht
Marketing Manager
More
Boom-Logo

"Boom Rail Solutions are designed to ensure compliance with international standards and norms in the rail system while adapting to the company's internal processes."

Roman Bobik
Head of R&D
More
Üstra Reference Story

Since 2017 the workshop planning for the light rail vehicles of ÜSTRA Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG is done by BMM. This local transport company constantly optimizes maintenance and thus creates more efficiency in rail transport.

Tanja Gosch
Head of Marketing & Product Management
More
Focus on
Rail
Blog
Bettina
Bettina
ECM REGULATION 2019/779: IT'S GETTING SERIOUS
Post from 7. June 2022

The new ECM Regulation (ECM (EU) 2019/779) came into force in June 2020. In the course of this, companies were offered a transition period, which now ends on June 16, 2022. More than 700 companies have already been certified since then, or have renewed or changed their certification.

More
Bettina
Bettina
With BOOM Rail Solutions to seamless, ECM-compliant documentation
Post from 19. May 2022

The new, modern locomotive workshop LOCMASTA in Gramatneusiedl received the ECM certificate for the maintenance delivery function ECM 4 on April 8, 2022 and is now about to be officially commissioned. In the interview, they revealed what challenges a "newcomer" has to face in the ECM certification process and how they master them through digitalization.

More
Bettina
Bettina
Significant relief in the area of ECM with Boom Rail Solutions
Post from 25. October 2021

Innofreight Solutions GmbH develops customized, innovative wagons, containers, and unloading systems for rail transport companies. Around 2,000 InnoWagons and more than 15,000 containers are in use throughout Europe. Some of these are sold to customers, others are leased. However, compliance with the ECM regulation must be guaranteed in both cases.

More

Modulare Bahnsoftware

Beziehen Sie nur die Module, die Sie tatsächlich benötigen!
Das Produktportfolio von Boom Rail Solutions besteht aus ausgereiften Standardmodulen, die Sie in Ihrer Instandhaltungsfunktion unterstützen. Sie sind auf die Anforderungen unterschiedlichster Anwender zugeschnitten und lassen sich an individuelle betriebliche Abläufe anpassen.

Kunden auf der ganzen Welt vertrauen auf unsere Softwarelösungen
Logo von ÖBB Logo von CFL Logo von Innofreight Logo von DB
Modularer Aufbau der Bahnsoftware von Boom

Software für Bahnunternehmen

Die Boom Rail Solutions wurden eigens für die Bahnindustrie und unter Berücksichtigung von internationalen Normen und Standards entwickelt.
Mit den Boom Rail Solutions verfolgen wir das Ziel, den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Schienenfahrzeugs mit der Gesamtheit der Module abzudecken. Deshalb haben wir eine nahtlose multidimensionale Durchgängigkeit über alle Module hinweg geschaffen.

Der Vorteil, der sich für Sie ergibt: Sie verwalten Ihre Assets in einer Lösung. Dadurch stehen Ihnen alle Daten in einem System zur Verfügung, was die Transparenz erhöht.

Ihre Assets stehen im Fokus

Wir verschaffen Ihnen eine 360°-Sicht auf Ihre Fahrzeuge an 365 Tagen im Jahr.

Kennen Sie die Anzahl der Fahrzeuge in Ihrem Unternehmen und wissen Sie in welchem Zustand sich jedes von ihnen befindet? Unsere Softwarelösung liefert Ihnen diese und noch weitere Informationen.

Mit der sogenannten Asset-Biografie wird der vollständige Lebenszyklus eines Asset dargestellt. Durch sie werden alle technischen, logistischen und kommerziellen Parameter des Fahrzeugs erfasst und gespeichert und somit ein 360-Grad-Blick auf das Fahrzeug und seine Komponenten ermöglicht.

Mit der Asset-Biografie und der gleichzeitig nahtlosen Durchgängigkeit all unserer Module gehen wir sogar noch einen Schritt weiter und liefern Ihnen das Werkzeug, um einen digitalen Zwilling Ihrer Anlage zu erstellen. Durch die Nutzung unserer Module werden alle für einen digitalen Zwilling benötigten Daten chronologisch gespeichert und logisch miteinander verknüpft.

Interessieren Sie sich für den Digitalen Zwilling?  Von uns erfahren Sie mehr darüber.

Mehr zum digitalen Zwilling

Unsere Stärke:
Wir sprechen durch und durch Bahn

Kein anderes Unternehmen vereint Branchen-Know-how und Software-Know-how auf die gleiche Weise.

Broschüre Rail Solutions
365d/360° Sicht auf das Asset

We talk rail – sowie unsere Rail Solutions

Der Schienenverkehr gewinnt zunehmend an Bedeutung, und zwar insbesondere deshalb, weil er umweltfreundlich und sicher ist. Die Bahn zählt daher nicht um sonst als das entscheidende Rückgrat für den Personen- und Güterverkehr. Dennoch kommt es auch im Schienenverkehr manchmal zu ernsthaften Unfällen, die nicht nur auf menschliches Versagen, sondern auch auf Materialfehler zurückzuführen sind. Damit das Sicherheitsniveau auf der Schiene gleichbleibt oder noch höher wird, sind eine regelmäßige Wartung der Anlagen und die Schulung des Personals unerlässlich. Alle Beteiligten müssen ihren Teil dazu beitragen, denn nur so kann ein sicherer Betrieb gewährleistet werden.

 

Daten: Das A & O für eine ordnungsgemäße Instandhaltung.

Der Zustand von Anlagen wird anhand von Daten gemessen. Es ist jedoch wichtig, diese Daten nicht nur zu speichern, sondern mit ihnen zu arbeiten. Die Frage sollte nicht lauten „Wem gehören die Daten?“, sondern vielmehr „Wie können WIR die Daten nutzen, um GEMEINSAM für mehr Sicherheit und Innovationen zu sorgen?

Mit unseren Boom Rail Solutions schaffen wir eine Brücke zwischen Hersteller, Betreiber, Eigentümer und Werkstatt. Die über den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Fahrzeugs generierten Daten laufen an einem Ort zusammen und schaffen Vorteile für alle Beteiligten.

Standard Bahnlösungen

Die Boom Rail Solutions sind modular aufgebaut und reichen
vom Werkstatt-Management über Asset-Management und Engineering bis hin zu Teilen des Flottenmanagements.

Rail Workshop

Rail Workshop

Steigern Sie die Produktivität Ihres Kerngeschäfts mit Rail Workshop. Diese Softwarelösung optimiert Ihre Werkstattprozesse durch umfassende Transparenz und Kontrolle und reduziert so die Durchlaufzeit pro Fahrzeug.

Mehr zu Rail Workshop
Rail Asset

Rail Asset

Vermeiden Sie Ausfallzeiten und erhöhen Sie so die Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Fahrzeuge. Nutzen Sie die Vorteile einer vollständigen Lebenszyklusakte für jedes Asset in Ihrem Unternehmen, die weit über die Wartungshistorie hinausgeht: Assetbiografien machen es möglich.

Mehr zu Rail Asset
Radsatzmanagement

Radsatz Management

Sorgen Sie für eine fachgerechte Überwachung von Radsätzen für Schienenfahrzeuge, sowie für eine optimale Verwaltung und Dokumentation ihrer Instandhaltung während des gesamten Produktlebenszyklus. Das Radsatzmanagement unterstützt Sie bei der optimalen Bedarfsplanung auf Flottenebene.

Mehr zu Radsatzmanagement
neue Möglichkeiten durch unsere Standardsoftwarelösungen

Rail Engineering

Zentralisieren Sie die Verwaltung und Pflege von Instandhaltungsvorgaben und geben Sie diese auf einfache Weise an Asset Manager und Werkstätten weiter.
In demselben System können Sie Wartungsberichte von Asset Managern und Werkstätten empfangen.

Mehr zu Rail Engineering

Bahn Software out of the box

Der Fokus der Boom Rail Solutions liegt auf Simplifizierung, Vereinheitlichung und Skalierbarkeit. Unsere Kunden erwerben nur die Module, die sie für ihr Geschäft benötigen und nur für jene Fahrzeuge, die mit den Boom Rail Solutions verwaltet werden.

Out of the Box Lösung

Haben Sie spezielle Anforderungen, die eine Standard-Software nicht erfüllen kann? Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne und finden gemeinsam mit Ihnen die passende Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.

Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie auf unserer Seite „Individual-Lösung“.

Weiter zur Individual-Lösung
CFL reference story

Von der Planung, bis zur operativen Durchführung und lückenlosen Dokumentation wird alles in der Zukunft durch den BMM gesteuert.

Bettina Lamprecht
Marketing Manager
Mehr
Logo von Boom

"Die Boom Rail Solutions sind so konzipiert, dass sie die Einhaltung der internationalen Standards und Normen im System Bahn sicherstellen und sich zugleich an die internen Prozesse des Unternehmens anpassen."

Roman Bobik
Head of R&D
Mehr
Üstra Referenz Story

Seit 2017 wird die Werkstattplanung für die Stadtbahnen der ÜSTRA Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG durch den BMM gesteuert. Dieses Nahverkehrsunternehmen optimiert stetig die Instandhaltung und schafft somit mehr Effizienz im Bahnverkehr.

Tanja Gosch
Head of Marketing & Product Management
Mehr
Fokus auf
Bahn
Blog
Bettina
Bettina
ECM Verordnung 2019/779: jetzt wird’s ernst
Beitrag vom 7. Juni 2022

Die neue ECM Verordnung (ECM (EU) 2019/779) trat mit Juni 2020 in Kraft. Den Unternehmen wurde im Zuge dessen eine Übergangsfrist geboten, die nun allerdings mit 16. Juni 2022 endet. Bereits über 700 Unternehmen haben sich seitdem zertifizieren lassen, oder haben ihre Zertifizierung erneuert oder geändert.

Mehr
Bettina
Bettina
Problemlos zur lückenlosen, ECM-konformen Dokumentation mit BOOM Rail Solutions
Beitrag vom 17. Mai 2022

Die neue, moderne Lokomotivwerkstatt LOCMASTA in Gramatneusiedl hat am 8. April 2022 das ECM-Zertifikat für die Instandhaltungserbringerfunktion ECM 4 erhalten und steht nun vor der offiziellen Inbetriebnahme. Im Interview verraten sie, welchen Herausforderungen sich ein "Newcomer" im ECM-Zertifizierungsprozess stellen muss und wie sie diese durch die Digitalisierung meistern.

Mehr
Bettina
Bettina
Deutliche Entlastung im ECM-Bereich mit Boom Rail Solutions
Beitrag vom 25. Oktober 2021

Innofreight Solutions GmbH entwickelt kundenspezifische, innovative Waggons, Container und Entladesysteme für Transportunternehmen auf Schiene. Rund 2.000 InnoWaggons und mehr als 15.000 Container sind europaweit im Einsatz. Teils werden diese an Kunden verkauft, oder auch vermietet. Die Einhaltung der ECM-Verordnung muss aber in beiden Fällen garantiert sein.

Mehr