Bora Man

MA²: Predictive maintenance for ÖBB Technical Services awarded

Post from 30. June 2020

More than “on track”: Together with ÖBB-Technische Services BOOM Software wins second place at the Maintenance Award Austria (MA²) with a predictive maintenance concept.

Intelligent maintenance, modern techniques such as the use of a PDA system and a complete documentation through digital maintenance: With the forward-thinking maintenance concept – significantly co-designed by BOOM Software – ÖBB-Technische Services (TS) GmbH in St. Pölten, one of 22 locations, was awarded second place in the MA². “This is more than just an award. The MA² is the benchmark when it comes to efficient maintenance in Austria. The new focus on digitization also demonstrates the degree of innovation and progressiveness of Austria’s maintenance departments,” says Bernhard Labenbacher, Senior IT Project Manager of ÖBB-TS.

 

Standard software for the maintenance of rail vehicles

With the BOOM Maintenance Manager (BMM), the Leibnitz standard software for the maintenance of rail vehicles is used in the maintenance of the ÖBB-TS: “We are pleased with the Technical Services (TS) of ÖBB about the award and that we can contribute an important component with our innovative software solution”, emphasize the BOOM board members Andreas Schaller and Bora Man in unison.

 

Multiple award

The awarding of the prize to the entire ÖBB Technische Services-GmbH maintenance department at the ÖVIA Congress (130 participants from more than 70 companies) is not the first award in the current year: The “eAward” was won, and at the Styrian “Fast Forward Award” the project was among the final nominees.

Back to overview
Focus on
Rail
Blog
Roman
Rail Asset- The software that focuses on your rail vehicle
Beitrag vom 6. August 2020

Keeping an eye on your rail vehicles 365 days a year? Our Rail Asset biography makes this possible.

More
Bora
Megatrend digitalization – competitive advantages for workshops
Beitrag vom 10. August 2020

Increasing demands on productivity and vehicle availability, strict quality and safety regulations: Rapidly changing conditions put rail transport companies under pressure. The digital workshop offers new possibilities and solutions.

More
Roman
Clear the way for Rail Workshop
Beitrag vom 3. September 2020

Rail Workshop is the standardized software solution for efficient and digital workshop management.

More

Bora Man

MA²: Vorausschauende Instandhaltung für ÖBB-Technische Services prämiert

Beitrag vom 30. Juni 2020

Mehr als “auf Schiene”: Gemeinsam mit den ÖBB-Technische Services erobert BOOM Software mit einem vorausdenkenden Instandhaltungskonzept den zweiten Platz beim Maintenance Award Austria (MA²).

Intelligente Instandhaltung, moderne Techniken wie der Einsatz eines BDE-Systems und eine lückenlose Dokumentation durch durchgängig digitale Maintenance: Mit dem vorausdenken Instandhaltungskonzept – maßgeblich von BOOM Software mitgestaltet – wurde die ÖBB-Technische Services (TS) GmbH in St. Pölten, einer von insgesamt 22 Standorten, mit dem zweiten Platz beim MA² ausgezeichnet. „Das ist mehr als nur ein Award. Der MA² ist der Benchmark, wenn es um effiziente Instandhaltung in Österreich geht. Der neue Schwerpunkt auf dem Bereich Digitalisierung zeigt auch den Innovationsgrad und die Fortschrittlichkeit der österreichischen Instandhaltungsabteilungen auf“, freut sich Bernhard Labenbacher, Senior IT-Projektleiter der ÖBB-TS.

 

Standard-Software für die Instandhaltung von Schienenfahrzeugen

Mit dem BOOM Maintenance Manager (BMM) kommt in der Instandhaltung der ÖBB-TS die Leibnitzer Standard-Software für die Instandhaltung von Schienenfahrzeuge zum Einsatz: „Wir freuen uns mit den Technischen Services (TS) der ÖBB über die Auszeichnung und dass wir mit unserer innovativen Softwarelösung hier einen wichtigen Baustein beisteuern haben dürfen“, betonen die BOOM-Vorstände Andreas Schaller und Bora Man unisono.

 

Mehrfach-Auszeichnung

Die Prämierung der gesamten ÖBB Technische Services-GmbH-Instandhaltung im Rahmen des ÖVIA-Kongresses (130 Teilnehmer von mehr als 70 Unternehmen) ist nicht die erste Auszeichnung im laufenden Jahr: Der „eAward“ wurde gewonnen, beim steirischen „Fast Forward Award“ war das Projekt unter den final Nominierten.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Fokus auf
Bahn
Blog
Roman
Rail Asset - die Software, die Ihr Schienenfahrzeug in den Mittelpunkt stellt
Beitrag vom 6. August 2020

365 Tage im Jahr Ihre Schienenfahrzeuge im Blick haben? Durch unsere Rail Asset Biografie wird dies möglich.

Mehr
Bora
Megatrend Digitalisierung - Wettbewerbsvorteile für Werkstätten
Beitrag vom 10. August 2020

Steigende Anforderungen an die Produktivität und Fahrzeugverfügbarkeit, strenge Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsvorgaben: Die rasant verändernden Rahmenbedingungen setzen Bahnverkehrsunternehmen unter Druck. Die digitale Werkstätte verspricht neue Möglichkeiten und Lösungen.

Mehr
Roman
Bahn frei für Rail Workshop
Beitrag vom 3. September 2020

Rail Workshop ist die standardisierte Softwarelösung für ein effizientes und digitales Werkstatt-Management.

Mehr