Üstra light rail in Hannover

Boom as basis for Hannover

With almost 170 million passengers a year and over 39 million vehicle kilometres per year (rail and bus), it is the most efficient service provider for local transport in Lower Saxony: With its city buses and light rail vehicles, ÜSTRA Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG is thus one of the top German local transport companies. Naturally, the traditional company leaves nothing to chance: Because ÜSTRA’s workshop control is based on the BOOM Maintenance Manager (BMM). Around 470 vehicles with a total of 894 stops are depicted. The BMM supports all maintenance processes from planning to operational execution.

 

Full availability

BOOM has also responded to special requirements: In addition to the usual comprehensive mapping of various functionalities for complete and high-quality maintenance, the BMM offers an interface to the company’s business management system. In this way, data such as vehicle designation, abbreviation, fault ID and date are transferred to the BMS within seconds in the event of a necessary inspection. Both maintenance staff and operations planners thus have full transparency and an overview of the availability of light rail vehicles.

Back to overview
Focus on
Rail
Blog
Project Manager: Katharina Moitzi
Katharina
Next level wheelset management (part 2)
Post from 14. September 2021

Live data from wheelset operation significantly helps in choosing the right maintenance strategy and in demand planning.

More
Bettina
Bettina
Significant relief in the area of ECM with Boom Rail Solutions
Post from 25. October 2021

Innofreight Solutions GmbH develops customized, innovative wagons, containers, and unloading systems for rail transport companies. Around 2,000 InnoWagons and more than 15,000 containers are in use throughout Europe. Some of these are sold to customers, others are leased. However, compliance with the ECM regulation must be guaranteed in both cases.

More
Bettina
Bettina
With BOOM Rail Solutions to seamless, ECM-compliant documentation
Post from 19. May 2022

The new, modern locomotive workshop LOCMASTA in Gramatneusiedl received the ECM certificate for the maintenance delivery function ECM 4 on April 8, 2022 and is now about to be officially commissioned. In the interview, they revealed what challenges a "newcomer" has to face in the ECM certification process and how they master them through digitalization.

More

üstra Stadtbahn in Hannover

Boom als Basis für Hannover

Mit knapp 170 Millionen Fahrgästen im Jahr und über 39 Millionen Wagenkilometern pro Jahr (Bahn und Bus) ist sie die leistungsstärkste Dienstleisterin für Nahverkehr in Niedersachsen: Mit ihren Stadtbussen und Stadtbahnen gehört die ÜSTRA Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG damit zur Spitzengruppe der deutschen Nahverkehrsunternehmen. Das Traditionsunternehmen überlässt dabei naturgemäß nichts dem Zufall: Denn Werkstattsteuerung der ÜSTRA wird auf Basis des BOOM Maintenance Managers (BMM) dargestellt. Rund 470 Fahrzeuge mit insgesamt 894 Haltestellen werden abgebildet. Der BMM unterstützt dabei alle Instandhaltungsprozesse von der Planung bis zur operativen Durchführung.

 

Volle Verfügbarkeit

Auch auf spezielle Anforderungen ist BOOM eingegangen: Neben der gewohnt umfangreichen Abbildung verschiedenster Funktionalitäten für die lückenlose und hochqualitative Instandhaltung bietet der BMM eine Schnittstelle hin zum Betriebsmanagementsystem des Unternehmens. Dadurch werden Daten wie beispielsweise Fahrzeugbezeichnung, Kürzel, Störungs-ID und Datum im Fall einer nötigen Inspektion sekundenschnell in das BMS transferiert. Sowohl Instandhalter als auch Betriebsplaner verfügen damit über volle Transparenz und die Übersicht über die Verfügbarkeiten der Stadtbahnen.

Zurück zur Übersicht
Fokus auf
Bahn
Blog
Project Manager: Katharina Moitzi
Katharina
Radsatzmanagement von Morgen (part 2)
Beitrag vom 14. September 2021

Live-Daten aus dem Betrieb von Radsätzen tragen wesentlich zur Wahl der richtigen Instandhaltungsstrategie und zur Bedarfsplanung bei.

Mehr
Bettina
Bettina
Deutliche Entlastung im ECM-Bereich mit Boom Rail Solutions
Beitrag vom 25. Oktober 2021

Innofreight Solutions GmbH entwickelt kundenspezifische, innovative Waggons, Container und Entladesysteme für Transportunternehmen auf Schiene. Rund 2.000 InnoWaggons und mehr als 15.000 Container sind europaweit im Einsatz. Teils werden diese an Kunden verkauft, oder auch vermietet. Die Einhaltung der ECM-Verordnung muss aber in beiden Fällen garantiert sein.

Mehr
Bettina
Bettina
Problemlos zur lückenlosen, ECM-konformen Dokumentation mit BOOM Rail Solutions
Beitrag vom 17. Mai 2022

Die neue, moderne Lokomotivwerkstatt LOCMASTA in Gramatneusiedl hat am 8. April 2022 das ECM-Zertifikat für die Instandhaltungserbringerfunktion ECM 4 erhalten und steht nun vor der offiziellen Inbetriebnahme. Im Interview verraten sie, welchen Herausforderungen sich ein "Newcomer" im ECM-Zertifizierungsprozess stellen muss und wie sie diese durch die Digitalisierung meistern.

Mehr